close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

A Lonely Voyage:

Late 19th Century Irish Immigrant Women in the United States

2021-03-18 18:30:00 2021-03-18 19:30:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis A Lonely Voyage: Virtual Genealogy -

Thursday, March 18
6:30pm - 7:30pm

Add to Calendar 2021-03-18 18:30:00 2021-03-18 19:30:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis A Lonely Voyage: Join us for a FREE, virtual program on March 18th at 6:30 p.m. EDT. Virtual Genealogy -

Join us for a FREE, virtual program on March 18th at 6:30 p.m. EDT.

An often critical and overlooked part of family history research is discovering the story and context of our ancestors' lives. In this program, Elizabeth Hodges will share the historical context surrounding female Irish immigration to the United States in the late 19th century, and explore what life was like for many of these young women. Join us to learn about a generation of Irish women who generally traveled alone to the United States. Presented by: Elizabeth Hodges.

Register in advance for this program!

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the program.

Handout

AGE GROUP: | All Ages |

EVENT TYPE: | Family History & Genealogy |

TAGS: | Genealogy |

Virtual Genealogy


Hours
Mon, Sep 26 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Sep 27 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Sep 28 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Sep 29 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Sep 30 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Oct 01 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Oct 02 12:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Upcoming events

Tue, Sep 27, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

Tue, Oct 04, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

Tue, Oct 11, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

Thu, Oct 13, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Sat, Oct 15, 2:30pm - 3:00pm

Tue, Oct 18, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

Sat, Oct 22, 2:00pm - 3:00pm