Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: AARP Tax Help

AARP Tax Help

2023-03-24 10:00:00 2023-03-24 14:00:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis AARP Tax Help New Haven Branch -

Friday, March 24
10:00am - 2:00pm

Add to Calendar 2023-03-24 10:00:00 2023-03-24 14:00:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis AARP Tax Help Tax help offered to the public by AARP Tax Aide volunteers at most ACPL locations. New Haven Branch -

Tax help offered to the public by AARP Tax Aide volunteers at most ACPL locations.

Free tax help is available at select ACPL branches from February 6 through April 15. Assistance is provided by AARP Tax Aide volunteers on an appointment basis. Call your local ACPL branch beginning January 15 to make an appointment.

The information below includes items you may need for Tax-Aide service to help you prepare your tax returns(s). This is a general list; there may be additional materials you'll need based on the type of service needed. 

  • Previous two year’s tax return(s).
  • All correspondence received from the IRS and your state/local taxing authority.
  • Social Security cards and/or ITIN notices/cards or other official documentation that show the taxpayer identification numbers for every individual on your return.
  • Government-issued photo ID for each taxpayer.
  • Checking or savings account information if you want to direct deposit any refund(s) or direct debit any amounts due.
  • Identity Protection PIN (IP PIN) (for each individual if applicable).

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Special Event |

TAGS: | Tax Help |

New Haven Branch

Phone: 260-421-1345

Hours
We're closed Sunday May 26 due to All Locations Closed for Holiday.
Mon, May 20 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, May 21 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, May 22 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, May 23 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, May 24 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, May 25 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, May 26 Closed
(All Locations Closed for Holiday. )

About the library

The New Haven branch received a brand new building in 2004, relocating from its old location on the corner of Ann St. and Main St. The library is surrounded by houses and is within walking distance of four schools. The library houses many of the previous years of the New Haven High School yearbooks and many books and primary resources on New Haven history. Special collection: Board games  

Upcoming events

Tue, May 21, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Tue, May 28, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Mon, Jun 03, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Meeting Room
Registration opens Saturday, June 1 2024 at 9:00am

Mon, Jun 03, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room
Registration opens Saturday, June 1 2024 at 9:00am

Tue, Jun 04, 10:30am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Thu, Jun 06, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room
Registration opens Saturday, June 1 2024 at 9:00am

Fri, Jun 07, 10:30am - 11:30am
Meeting Room
Registration opens Saturday, June 1 2024 at 9:00am

Fri, Jun 07, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room
Registration opens Saturday, June 1 2024 at 9:00am

Tue, Jun 11, 10:30am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 11, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room
Registration opens Saturday, June 1 2024 at 9:00am

Tue, Jun 11, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room
Registration opens Saturday, June 1 2024 at 9:00am

Wed, Jun 12, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Wed, Jun 12, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room
Registration opens Wednesday, June 5 2024 at 3:00pm

Thu, Jun 13, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room
Registration opens Saturday, June 1 2024 at 9:00am

Fri, Jun 14, 10:30am - 11:30am
Meeting Room
Registration opens Saturday, June 1 2024 at 9:00am

Mon, Jun 17, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room
Registration opens Saturday, June 1 2024 at 9:00am

Tue, Jun 18, 10:30am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Wed, Jun 19, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Wed, Jun 19, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room
Registration opens Saturday, June 1 2024 at 9:00am