close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Moving Beyond Hit or Miss Genealogy to a Genealogical Plan

2021-09-09 18:30:00 2021-09-09 19:30:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Moving Beyond Hit or Miss Genealogy to a Genealogical Plan Virtual Genealogy -

Thursday, September 09
6:30pm - 7:30pm

Add to Calendar 2021-09-09 18:30:00 2021-09-09 19:30:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Moving Beyond Hit or Miss Genealogy to a Genealogical Plan Join us for a FREE, virtual program on September 9th at 6:30 p.m. EDT! Virtual Genealogy -

Join us for a FREE, virtual program on September 9th at 6:30 p.m. EDT!

The Internet delivers a variety of online family resources. While many websites offer good information, many can provide misinformation, misunderstandings, or voids in our family’s genealogy. Reconsider your strategy and developing a plan to maximize your research to save dollars, time, and the most relevant evidence for the family tree. Presented by Pat Stamm

While Pat was born and raised on the east coast, she now considers herself a Missourian. Over the years, she has taught genealogy for St. Louis Community College and the Institute of Genealogy & Historical Research, has served as the NGS Educational Director, researched for clients, and lectured at both local and national levels. Besides being on the Board of the Association of Professional Genealogists, Stamm is an associate of the Board of Certification of Genealogists, a member of the National Genealogical Society, the Genealogical Speakers Guild, the Missouri Historical Society, and a life member of the St. Louis Genealogical Society and the State Historical Society of Missouri.

Register in advance for this program!

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the program.

AGE GROUP: | All Ages |

EVENT TYPE: | Family History & Genealogy |

TAGS: | Genealogy |

Virtual Genealogy


Hours
Mon, Sep 26 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Sep 27 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Sep 28 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Sep 29 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Sep 30 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Oct 01 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Oct 02 12:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Upcoming events

Tue, Sep 27, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

Tue, Oct 04, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

Tue, Oct 11, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

Thu, Oct 13, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Sat, Oct 15, 2:30pm - 3:00pm

Tue, Oct 18, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

Sat, Oct 22, 2:00pm - 3:00pm