Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Creative Canvas

Registration now closed

Creative Canvas

Batik Inspired Prints

2024-05-16 19:00:00 2024-05-16 20:30:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Creative Canvas Hessen Cassel Branch - Meeting Room

Thursday, May 16
7:00pm - 8:30pm

Add to Calendar 2024-05-16 19:00:00 2024-05-16 20:30:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Creative Canvas Paint your own masterpiece! Hessen Cassel Branch - Meeting Room

Hessen Cassel Branch

Meeting Room

Paint your own masterpiece!

Celebrate Asian/Pacific American Heritage Month by creating a print inspired by the Indonesian art form of Batik. Your local librarian will lead you through the step-by-step creation of an Indonesian Batik inspired canvas print. Supplies are provided at NO COST to you. Seating is limited and registration begins one month prior to the program date. Acrylic paint will be used and is not washable so don't forget to wear your grubbies! 

This program is intended for adults. Space is limited: register in advance to reserve your spot and receive reminders. Registration will guarantee your seat until the event begins. Accessibility needs? Please contact ask@acpl.info as soon as possible - we’d love to help. 

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | How-to | Arts, Culture, & Entertainment |

TAGS: | painting | Hessen Cassel | canvas |

Hessen Cassel Branch


Hours
We're closed Monday May 27 due to All Locations Closed for Holiday.
Mon, May 27 Closed
(All Locations Closed for Holiday. )
Tue, May 28 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, May 29 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Thu, May 30 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, May 31 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jun 01 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Jun 02 Closed

About the library

Situated on the edge of a busy city neighborhood and within easy driving distance of farms and country-dwellers, Hessen Cassel Branch has been a lifeline for the community since its doors opened in 1972. The library serves as a meeting place for customers of all ages, and is heavily used after school. Hessen Cassel Branch intentionally supports the developmental needs of customers of all ages. From wooden blocks, puppets, and play clothes for children; to classes on art techniques, budgeting, and Allen County history; to an ever-changing collection of print, AV, and electronic materials; we serve a dynamic neighborhood that is rich in cultural and ethnic diversity. 

Upcoming events

Mon, Jun 03, 11:45am - 12:45pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Jun 03, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Jun 03, 2:15pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 04, 11:45am - 12:45pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 04, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 04, 2:15pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 04, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Jun 05, 11:45am - 12:45pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Jun 05, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Hessen Cassel Branch,Meeting Room

Wed, Jun 05, 2:15pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Jun 06, 11:45am - 12:45pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Jun 06, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Jun 06, 2:15pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Jun 06, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Jun 06, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Jun 07, 11:45am - 12:45pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Jun 07, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Registration opens Saturday, June 1 2024 at 9:00am

Fri, Jun 07, 1:00pm - 2:15pm
Meeting Room
Registration opens Friday, May 31 2024 at 1:00pm

Fri, Jun 07, 2:15pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Jun 10, 11:45am - 12:45pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Jun 10, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Hessen Cassel Branch
Registration opens Monday, June 3 2024 at 1:00pm

Mon, Jun 10, 2:15pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Jun 10, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room
This event is full

Tue, Jun 11, 11:45am - 12:45pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 11, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Meeting Room
Registration opens Tuesday, June 4 2024 at 1:00pm

Tue, Jun 11, 2:15pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 11, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room
Registration opens Tuesday, June 4 2024 at 4:00pm

Tue, Jun 11, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Jun 12, 11:45am - 12:45pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Jun 12, 2:15pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Jun 12, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room
Registration opens Wednesday, June 5 2024 at 3:00pm

Thu, Jun 13, 11:45am - 12:45pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Jun 13, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Meeting Room
Registration opens Thursday, June 6 2024 at 1:00pm

Thu, Jun 13, 2:15pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Jun 13, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room
Registration opens Thursday, June 6 2024 at 6:30pm

Fri, Jun 14, 11:45am - 12:45pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Jun 14, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Registration opens Saturday, June 1 2024 at 9:00am

Fri, Jun 14, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Meeting Room
Registration opens Friday, June 7 2024 at 1:00pm

Fri, Jun 14, 2:15pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Jun 17, 11:45am - 12:45pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Jun 17, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Meeting Room
Registration opens Monday, June 10 2024 at 1:00pm

Mon, Jun 17, 2:15pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Jun 17, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 18, 10:30am - 11:30am
Hessen Cassel Branch
Registration opens Tuesday, June 11 2024 at 10:30am

Tue, Jun 18, 11:45am - 12:45pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 18, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Meeting Room
Registration opens Tuesday, June 11 2024 at 1:00pm

Tue, Jun 18, 2:15pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 18, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room
Registration opens Tuesday, June 11 2024 at 4:00pm

Tue, Jun 18, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Jun 19, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Jun 20, 11:45am - 12:45pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Jun 20, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Jun 20, 2:15pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Jun 20, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room
Registration opens Thursday, June 6 2024 at 6:00pm

Fri, Jun 21, 11:45am - 12:45pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Jun 21, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Registration opens Saturday, June 1 2024 at 9:00am

Fri, Jun 21, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Meeting Room
Registration opens Friday, June 14 2024 at 1:00pm

Fri, Jun 21, 2:15pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Jun 24, 11:45am - 12:45pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Jun 24, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Meeting Room
Registration opens Monday, June 17 2024 at 1:00pm

Mon, Jun 24, 2:15pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Jun 24, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room
This event is full

Tue, Jun 25, 11:45am - 12:45pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 25, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Meeting Room
Registration opens Tuesday, June 18 2024 at 1:00pm

Tue, Jun 25, 2:15pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 25, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room
Registration opens Tuesday, June 11 2024 at 4:00pm

Wed, Jun 26, 10:30am - 11:30am
Hessen Cassel Branch
Registration opens Wednesday, June 19 2024 at 10:30am

Wed, Jun 26, 11:45am - 12:45pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Jun 26, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Meeting Room
Registration opens Wednesday, June 19 2024 at 1:00pm

Wed, Jun 26, 2:15pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Jun 27, 11:45am - 12:45pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Jun 27, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Meeting Room
Registration opens Thursday, June 20 2024 at 1:00pm

Thu, Jun 27, 2:15pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Jun 27, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room
Registration opens Thursday, June 13 2024 at 6:00pm

Fri, Jun 28, 11:45am - 12:45pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Jun 28, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Registration opens Saturday, June 1 2024 at 9:00am

Fri, Jun 28, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Meeting Room
Registration opens Friday, June 21 2024 at 1:00pm

Fri, Jun 28, 2:15pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room