close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

T.R.A.I.N. Model Train Demonstration

Trains, trains and more trains

2022-12-19 00:00:00 2022-12-19 23:59:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis T.R.A.I.N. Model Train Demonstration Monroeville Branch -

Monday, December 19
All day

Add to Calendar 2022-12-19 00:00:00 2022-12-19 23:59:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis T.R.A.I.N. Model Train Demonstration An open demonstration of a model train set up by T.R.A.I.N. (Three Rivers and Indiana Northern), a model railroading club. Monroeville Branch -

An open demonstration of a model train set up by T.R.A.I.N. (Three Rivers and Indiana Northern), a model railroading club.

From December 19, 2022 to January 26, 2023, the Monroeville Branch will have a model train layout for public view. Open demonstrations will occur on Wednesdays and Thursdays from 5 p.m. to 8 p.m., and on Saturdays from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. The model train layout is provided by Three Rivers and Indiana Northern Railroad Association (T.R.A.I.N.). This club is an association of people who like railroads and build modules of various railroading scenes and put them together for shows and operations. One such scene depicts the railroad line and inter-urban line that went through Monroeville. T.R.A.I.N. is a non-profit group aimed at promoting the model railroading hobby in the Fort Wayne area.

Monroeville Branch

Phone: 260-421-1340

Hours
Mon, Nov 28 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Tue, Nov 29 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Wed, Nov 30 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Dec 01 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Dec 02 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Dec 03 10:00AM to 2:00PM
Sun, Dec 04 Closed

About the library

Monroeville is a recommended rest stop by Adventure Cycling. Each summer around 70 cross-country cyclists from many different countries visit Monroeville, with many visiting the library to use our WIFI. Customers from the surrounding area enjoy the branch’s Large Print collection, Scooby-Doo DVDs, and their Monroeville-focused genealogy collection.

 

Upcoming events

Tue, Dec 06, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Dec 08, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Dec 08, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Monroeville Branch

Tue, Dec 13, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Dec 14, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Dec 14, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Monroeville Branch

Thu, Dec 15, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Dec 20, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Dec 27, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Dec 29, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Meeting Room
Registration opens Thursday, December 15 2022 at 9:00am

Tue, Jan 03, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room