close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Register 7 Seats Remaining

ACPL Writers' Forum

2021-12-08 10:30:00 2021-12-08 12:30:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis ACPL Writers' Forum Little Turtle Branch

Wednesday, December 08
10:30am - 12:30pm

Add to Calendar 2021-12-08 10:30:00 2021-12-08 12:30:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis ACPL Writers' Forum Providing a supportive community for writers of any experience level. Our group provides a forum for sharing works in progress, getting feedback and ideas, and making connections with fellow writers Little Turtle Branch

Little Turtle Branch

Meeting Room

Providing a supportive community for writers of any experience level. Our group provides a forum for sharing works in progress, getting feedback and ideas, and making connections with fellow writers

What can this forum do for you? Each meeting offers:

  1. Group introductions
  2. Optional five-minute read-a-louds/excerpts of your current project (about 650 words, limited to first 4-6 people upon arrival)
  3. Considerate, group feedback following the established format found in ACPL’s Writers’ Group Guidelines for Giving Constructive Feedback
  4. Writing prompts/conversations to keep the creative juices flowing

This program is intended for adults. Register for all programs online at the ACPL Events Page, on the ACPL mobile app, or by calling the branch. In an effort to be courteous to our presenters, audience members, and waitlisted registrants:

  • Register all attendees
  • Please arrive prior to the program's start time; registering for a program will not hold your seat after the program's designated start time 
  • If you are unable to attend, please cancel your registration online or by calling the branch

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Discussion Group |

TAGS: | Program |

Little Turtle Branch

Phone: 260-421-1335

Hours
Mon, Nov 29 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Nov 30 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Dec 01 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Dec 02 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Dec 03 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Dec 04 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Dec 05 Closed

About the library

The Little Turtle branch was named after Miami chief Little Turtle, who was born near Ft. Wayne. The Little Turtle branch is home to unique circulating collections, including puzzles and games, and the ACPL Seed Library. 

Upcoming events

Tue, Nov 30, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Mon, Dec 06, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Dec 07, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room
Registration opens Tuesday, November 30 2021 at 9:00am

Tue, Dec 07, 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Dec 08, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Dec 14, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room
Registration opens Tuesday, December 7 2021 at 9:00am

Mon, Dec 20, All day

Tue, Dec 21, All day

Tue, Dec 21, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room
Registration opens Tuesday, December 14 2021 at 9:00am

Tue, Dec 21, 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Dec 22, All day

Mon, Dec 27, All day

Tue, Dec 28, All day

Tue, Dec 28, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room
Registration opens Tuesday, December 21 2021 at 9:00am

Wed, Dec 29, All day