close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Virtual Anime Club

Aria the Animation

2021-01-18 17:30:00 2021-01-18 19:30:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Virtual Anime Club Virtual

Monday, January 18
5:30pm - 7:30pm

Add to Calendar 2021-01-18 17:30:00 2021-01-18 19:30:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Virtual Anime Club Grades 6-12: Watch anime and learn about Japanese culture with other fans. Virtual

Grades 6-12: Watch anime and learn about Japanese culture with other fans.

We will be watching anime provided courtesy of Nozomi Entertainment (https://www.nozomientertainment.com/) via Zoom (https://zoom.us).  In this session, we'll be starting Chapter 3: Introductions and Professions - Lesson 1 in Japanese language learning on Mango Languages (https://mangolanguages.com), and continue watching ARIA the Animation, Ep. 4-8, which is based on the manga "Aqua and Aria", by Kozue Amano.

In the early 24th century, Mars has been terraformed by mankind into a sparkling planet covered in water. Akari Mizunashi, at the age of 15, has left everything behind to travel to that reborn world, now known as Aqua. More than anything, Akari wants to be an “undine” – a female gondolier who navigates the canals of the Aquan city of Neo-Venezia. As she begins her training with the prestigious Aria Company, will she be up to the challenges that await her on the path to achieve her dream? -Nozomi Entertainment

Registrants must provide a valid email address.  After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the program. In an effort to be courteous to our presenters, audience members, and wait-listed registrants:

  • Please arrive promptly at the program's start time
  • If you are unable to attend, please cancel your registration online
  • If you have questions, send them to gmaraya@acpl.info and jgerardot@acpl.info. We will answer questions as quickly as we can. 

 

AGE GROUP: | Middle School | High School |

EVENT TYPE: | Special Interest/Hobbies | Discussion Group |

TAGS: | teens | Teen | Program | Movies |

Virtual


Hours
Mon, Jan 11 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Tue, Jan 12 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Wed, Jan 13 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Thu, Jan 14 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Fri, Jan 15 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sat, Jan 16 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sun, Jan 17 9:00AM to 5:30PM

About the library

Upcoming events

Mon, Jan 18, 10:00am - 10:30am

Mon, Jan 18, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Mon, Jan 18, 7:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Jan 19, 10:00am - 11:00am

Tue, Jan 19, 10:00am - 10:30am

Wed, Jan 20, 4:30pm - 5:00pm

Wed, Jan 20, 5:45pm - 6:30pm

Wed, Jan 20, 7:00pm - 7:45pm

Fri, Jan 22, 10:00am - 10:30am

Mon, Jan 25, 10:00am - 10:30am

Mon, Jan 25, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Mon, Jan 25, 7:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Jan 26, 10:00am - 11:00am

Tue, Jan 26, 10:00am - 10:30am

Wed, Jan 27, 4:30pm - 5:00pm

Wed, Jan 27, 5:45pm - 6:30pm

Wed, Jan 27, 7:00pm - 7:45pm

Fri, Jan 29, 10:00am - 10:30am

Mon, Feb 01, 10:00am - 10:30am

Mon, Feb 01, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Mon, Feb 01, 7:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Feb 02, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Feb 02, 10:00am - 11:00am

Wed, Feb 03, 4:30pm - 5:00pm

Wed, Feb 03, 5:45pm - 6:30pm
Registration opens Wednesday, January 27 2021 at 9:00am

Wed, Feb 03, 7:00pm - 7:45pm
Registration opens Wednesday, January 27 2021 at 9:00am

Fri, Feb 05, 10:00am - 10:30am

Mon, Feb 08, 10:00am - 10:30am

Mon, Feb 08, 7:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Feb 09, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Feb 09, 10:00am - 11:00am

Tue, Feb 09, 5:45pm - 6:30pm
Registration opens Monday, February 1 2021 at 9:00am

Tue, Feb 09, 7:00pm - 7:45pm
Registration opens Monday, February 1 2021 at 9:00am

Wed, Feb 10, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Wed, Feb 10, 4:30pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Feb 11, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Thu, Feb 11, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Fri, Feb 12, 10:00am - 10:30am

Mon, Feb 15, 10:00am - 10:30am

Mon, Feb 15, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Mon, Feb 15, 7:00pm - 7:30pm