close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.
Canceled

STEAM Explorers

Each month a different STEAM topic packed with facts, fun, creativity, and awesomeness!

On the 3rd Monday of each month, homeschoolers gather at the Grabill Library for an hour of hands-on learning fun. This month we'll have a special guest speaker tell us all about how science and math get used in the real world!

Here are the topics we're covering this school year:

September - Magnificent Mobiles

October - Kitchen Chemistry

November - Woodworking

December - Shark Dissection

January - Bloxels - computer programming for beginners

February - Colorful Art History 

March - Stuff that Grows

April - Tech Careers

This program is intended for kids and teens. Register for all programs online at www.acpl.info/calendar, on the ACPL mobile app, or by calling the branch. In an effort to be courteous to our presenters, audience members, and waitlisted registrants:

·         Register all attendees.

·         Please arrive prior to the program’s start time.  Registering for a program will not hold your seat after the program’s designated start time.

·         If you are unable to attend, please cancel your registration online or by calling the branch.

AGE GROUP: | Middle School | High School | Elementary School |

EVENT TYPE: | Program |

TAGS: | STEAM | Maker | Craft |

Grabill Branch

Phone: 260.421.1325

Hours
We're closed Friday July 03
We're closed Saturday July 04
We're closed Sunday July 05
Mon, Jun 29 Closed
Tue, Jun 30 Closed
Wed, Jul 01 Closed
Thu, Jul 02 Closed
Fri, Jul 03 Closed
Sat, Jul 04 Closed
Sun, Jul 05 Closed

About the library

Upcoming events

Mon, Jul 06, 10:00am - 8:00pm

Mon, Jul 06, 10:00am - 8:00pm

Mon, Jul 06, 10:00am - 8:00pm

Mon, Jul 06, 10:00am - 8:00pm
This event is full