close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Register 70 Seats Remaining

Preschool Primer

(Birth- Age 6)

2019-09-17 11:00:00 2019-09-17 12:00:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Preschool Primer New Haven Branch

Tuesday, September 17
11:00am - 12:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-09-17 11:00:00 2019-09-17 12:00:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Preschool Primer Future academic success starts with purposeful play. Explore our early learning stations and build your child’s brain power! New Haven Branch

New Haven Branch

Meeting Room

Future academic success starts with purposeful play. Explore our early learning stations and build your child’s brain power!

This program is designed for children ages 0-6 and their caregivers. Hosted directly after Family Storytime, Preschool Primer is specifically tailored to help you learn how to foster the skills necessary for your child's future academic success by using purposeful play to directly target Indiana State Standards and expectations for children entering Preschool and Kindergarten. 

Skill focused stations will be set up around the room for you and your child to interact with together. Guided play instructions for library play and suggestions for practicing at home will be provided at each station. Station focuses include: Science, Technology, Engineering, Art, Mathematics, and Social-Emotional learning. 

AGE GROUP: | Toddlers | Preschool | Babies |

EVENT TYPE: | Program | Class/Workshop |

TAGS: | STEAM | Program |

New Haven Branch

Phone: 260-421-1345

Hours
Mon, Sep 09 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Sep 10 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Sep 11 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Sep 12 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Sep 13 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Sep 14 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Sep 15 Closed

About the library

The New Haven branch received a brand new building in 2004, relocating from its old location on the corner of Ann St. and Main St. The library is surrounded by houses and is within walking distance of four schools. The library houses many of the previous years of the New Haven High School yearbooks and many books and primary resources on New Haven history. Special collection: Board games  

Upcoming events

Mon, Sep 16, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Sep 17, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Tue, Sep 17, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Sep 18, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Wed, Sep 18, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Sep 18, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Sep 19, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Sep 23, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Sep 24, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Tue, Sep 24, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Sep 25, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Wed, Sep 25, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Sep 25, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Sep 26, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Sep 30, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Oct 01, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Tue, Oct 01, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Oct 02, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Wed, Oct 02, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Oct 02, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Oct 03, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Oct 07, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Oct 07, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Oct 07, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Oct 09, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
New Haven Branch

Thu, Oct 10, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Oct 14, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Oct 14, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Oct 14, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room