close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Figure Drawing Basics

with Jerrod Tobias

2019-06-18 19:00:00 2019-06-18 20:00:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Figure Drawing Basics Grabill Branch

Tuesday, June 18
7:00pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-06-18 19:00:00 2019-06-18 20:00:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis Figure Drawing Basics Explore traditional figure drawing from a live, clothed model. Life drawing has been practiced by artists for generations, and remains a challenging path of learning. Grabill Branch

Grabill Branch

Meeting Room

Explore traditional figure drawing from a live, clothed model. Life drawing has been practiced by artists for generations, and remains a challenging path of learning.

This summer, ACPL and Tobias Studios will be offering free drawing classes at various library branches.  These classes will give the public an opportunity to explore traditional figure drawing from a live, clothed model.  Life drawing has been practiced by artists for generations, and remains a challenging path of learning. Basic materials and instruction will be provided.  Participants are encouraged to bring  sketchbooks.  

SPARK Summer Learning is generously supported by the Foellinger Foundation, Friends of the Allen County Public Library, and the Allen County Public Library Foundation.

Space is limited, so please register for all programs online, on the ACPL mobile app, or by calling any library location. Registration opens 2 weeks prior to each event. Please call your local branch for group/guest registrations larger than five people.

AGE GROUP: | High School | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Program |

TAGS: | SPARK |

Grabill Branch

Phone: 260.421.1325

Hours
We're closed Friday August 23
We're closed Saturday August 17
We're closed Saturday August 24
Mon, Aug 12 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Aug 13 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Aug 14 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Thu, Aug 15 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Aug 16 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Aug 17 Closed
Sun, Aug 18 Closed

About the library

Upcoming events

Mon, Aug 19, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Aug 20, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Wed, Aug 21, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Thu, Aug 22, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Meeting Room
This event is full

Mon, Aug 26, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Aug 27, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Wed, Aug 28, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Thu, Aug 29, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Sep 03, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Wed, Sep 04, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Wed, Sep 04, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Sep 09, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Sep 10, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Tue, Sep 10, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Sep 11, 10:00am - 11:00am

Wed, Sep 11, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Thu, Sep 12, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Sep 16, 10:30am - 11:30am
Meeting Room
Registration opens Monday, September 2 2019 at 9:00am

Mon, Sep 16, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room
Registration opens Monday, September 2 2019 at 9:00am