Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: DIY: Homemade Soap

Registration now closed

DIY: Homemade Soap

2024-07-08 13:00:00 2024-07-08 14:00:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis DIY: Homemade Soap New Haven Branch - Meeting Room

Monday, July 08
1:00pm - 2:00pm

Add to Calendar 2024-07-08 13:00:00 2024-07-08 14:00:00 America/Indiana/Indianapolis DIY: Homemade Soap Explore how to craft your own homemade soaps. New Haven Branch - Meeting Room

New Haven Branch

Meeting Room

Explore how to craft your own homemade soaps.

Explore how to craft your own homemade soaps.  Step by step instruction will be provided as we learn what ingredients and supplies are need to make soap at home. All supplies are provided. 

Summer SPARK brings amazing events, creative programming, and fantastic prizes to everyone! Get started at www.acpl.info/spark. Summer SPARK is generously funded by the Foellinger Foundation, Friends of the Allen County Public Library and the Allen County Public Library Foundation.

Space is limited. Register to receive event reminders.  Accessibility needs? Our theater offers wheelchair seating and assistive listening devices.  Please contact ask@acpl.info if you have additional needs - we’d love to help.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | STEM/STEAM | Reading/SPARK | How-to |

TAGS: | STEAM | How-To | Craft |

New Haven Branch

Phone: 260-421-1345

Hours
Mon, Jul 22 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Jul 23 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jul 24 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Jul 25 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Jul 26 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jul 27 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Jul 28 Closed

About the library

The New Haven branch received a brand new building in 2004, relocating from its old location on the corner of Ann St. and Main St. The library is surrounded by houses and is within walking distance of four schools. The library houses many of the previous years of the New Haven High School yearbooks and many books and primary resources on New Haven history. Special collection: Board games  

Upcoming events

Wed, Jul 24, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Wed, Jul 24, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Jul 25, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Jul 26, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Jul 29, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Jul 30, 10:30am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Wed, Jul 31, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Canceled
Wed, Jul 31, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Thu, Aug 01, 11:00am - 11:30am

Mon, Aug 05, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Aug 06, 10:30am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Wed, Aug 07, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Wed, Aug 07, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room
Registration opens Wednesday, July 31 2024 at 3:00pm

Tue, Aug 13, 10:30am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Wed, Aug 14, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Tue, Aug 20, 10:30am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Wed, Aug 21, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room